Editing a Course

  1. Navigate to the Courses page by clicking the ‘Home’ icon

  2. Select the 3 dots on the bottom right of the course card

  3. Select ‘Settings’ to bring you to the Course Info page

  4. Select ‘Edit Details’ at the top right of the screen

  5. Edit any information you wish within your course

    • General Information:

      • Course name

      • Course code

      • Course Section

      • Department (Subject)

      • Course Description

      • Add a syllabus or resources

    • Course Length

      • Start and End dates

    • Late Submission access

    • Student Permissions

      • Class Average (show or hide class average to students for each activity)

Deleting a Course

  1. Navigate to the Course page by clicking the ‘All Courses’ icon on the left navigation panel

  2. Select the 3 dots on the bottom right of the course card

  3. Select ‘Delete’

NOTE: A warning message will appear to confirm this action. Deleting a course cannot be undone.

Duplicating a Course

  1. Navigate to the Course page by clicking the ‘All Courses’ icon on the left navigation panel

  2. Select the 3 dots on the bottom right of the course card

  3. Select ‘Duplicate’

  4. Fill out the new course name, course code, course section (optional), and choose whether you would like to include/import activities

    1. If you select to include activities, the activities from the existing course will be also duplicated and imported into the new course, with the same activity settings.

NOTE: When you duplicate a course all settings from the original course will be transferred to the new course. Any imported activity will still need to be scheduled.

Archiving a Course

Many professors choose to archive their course(s) when the semester finishes, to keep things looking organized. To do so:

  1. Navigate to the Course page by clicking the ‘All Courses’ icon

  2. Select the 3 dots on the bottom right of the course card

  3. Select ‘Archive’

  4. This course will now appear under a new section called ‘Archived’

NOTE: This action is reversible. To unarchive a course, select the 3 dots and select ‘Unarchive’.

Adding TA’s/Co-Instructors

  1. Navigate to your course homepage by selecting the ‘Course Info’

  2. Under the ‘Course Details’ section, navigate to the ‘Collaborators’ section.

  3. Select ‘Invite Collaborators’

  4. Fill the emails of your collaborators in the textbox. Invitations will be sent with additional guidance to the following individuals to enroll.

    1. If you wish to add a collaborator who has previously accessed Kritik as a student (for example, if a previous student is now a TA), you will need to invite them using a different email address than the one they used for their Kritik account as a student. Alternatively, you can contact our Support team who can help change their role on the backend.

NOTE: Collaborators will not appear as pending after they have been invited. However, once they have accepted the invitation, they will appear in your Collaborators list.

Did this answer your question?